Road-tripping

Soon, we will be taking a trip on our favorite Rocket Ship.  Just kidding, can’t get that road-signs-936137_640Little Einsteins song out of my head.   But, we will be heading to Dallas for visit soon.  So, this morning, I decided to make it partially about recognizing and understanding road signs.  Never too soon to start!

I’m planning to find pictures of different road signs we may see along the way, print and laminate them at the local teacher store, and then make a game out of finding and naming them as we travel.  Pretty sure I can incorporate some reading in there for my 6-year old, too.  Win-win!  Now, I just have to actually go laminate them at the fun teacher store that sells all the things I want to buy…did I mention that I love shopping?  I do.  I love it.

learn-897410_640

Leave a Reply

