Bed Hopping

sleep4Today, we visited our local Sleep Number store, and it was magical!  Dim lights, comfy pillow tops, and a bit of massage.  I’m pretty much sold.   One super cool bed, please!

I took my kids with me to experience these marvelous sleep creations.  Now, most people would think that sounds like torture.  Why take your kids into a place where the temptation to touch, jump and roll around [on a bed] is too much to handle?  My answer is this: I take my children EVERYWHERE with me.  The dentist, the grocery store, the mall, the veterinarian (usually with large animals in tow) and even the gynecologist -you name it, they’ve been there.  My babysitters are hours away.  Looking back, this lack of a “village” has been a tremendous gift.  It’s a gift of time with my children.

I wish I could tell you that all these experiences with my children mean that I have the most well behaved kids around, but that would be an outrageous lie.  They are kids; they get a little crazy sometimes.  Still, all these experiences show them life, real life.  I feel that there is a mighty big lesson in that.

sleep2Also, hey, I got to check out some really cool beds with my fabulous, really cool kids.  And, they were mostly good.  Not a child jumped on a bed.  Of course, they did remove their shoes and lay down on beds, there was some bed hopping, and they were shown where the legos are kept by one of the employees.  Now, I ask you who needs legos when you have moving beds that sense your sleep requirements and vibrate?  No one.  No one needs those legos.

We laugh at your legos! Hahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

